:: :: FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Join! (free) :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Surface wipe points with Rheinubung Bismarck
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Axis & Allies ForuMINI Forum Index -> WAS General Discussion -> WAS Rules Clarification
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Please Register and Login to this forum to stop seeing this advertising.

 


Likes received:




Post subject:   (Liked by:)  Like this post
Back to top
Ryan Da Great

 
MySingleNationClub

Joined: 09 Jan 2016
Likes received: 16

Posts: 2322
FLAGS




Post subject: Surface wipe points with Rheinubung Bismarck  Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
Rheinubung Bismarck hasn't been deployed yet, but all other surface has been sunk. points awarded or no?
_________________
President of Club Imperial Japanese Navy.
PostFri May 27, 2016 5:15 pm
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Solomiranthius

_
 
MyTheaterClub

Joined: 24 Apr 2011
Likes received: 766

Posts: 19325
FLAGS




Post subject: Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
This is where my project will eventually be helpful once I find time to complete it. Smile

Past links:
http://aaminis.myfastforum.org/sutra885113.php#885113

http://aaminis.myfastforum.org/about28860.html

http://aaminis.myfastforum.org/about29803.html

And the official ruling:

Brass wrote:
The official word from WotC_Huscarl, posted on the A&A Minis Q&A board 10/28/2011:
Quote:
Bismarck and its accompanying cruiser are out of play until they're placed on the board. If by some mischance the German player finds himself with no ships on the map that can exert sea control before Bismarck is brought into play, his opponent does qualify for the VP bonus. As always, that bonus can be earned only once per game.

Bismarck and the cruiser must be deployed at the same time and in the same sector.


Once you have no surface ships on the board (at any time) then Fleet Elimination is granted. Units are removed at the end of each phase, so this can happen anytime during the turn according to the clarification.
_________________


"You like ships. You don't seem to be lookin' at the destinations. What you care about is the ships, and mine's the nicest." ~ Firefly ~


Last edited by Solomiranthius on Fri May 27, 2016 5:36 pm; edited 1 time in total
PostFri May 27, 2016 5:33 pm
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Solomiranthius

_
 
MyTheaterClub

Joined: 24 Apr 2011
Likes received: 766

Posts: 19325
FLAGS




Post subject: Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
This was disheartening for my Atlantis & Sub Swarm anti-air-build build with RB off the map. Very Happy
_________________


"You like ships. You don't seem to be lookin' at the destinations. What you care about is the ships, and mine's the nicest." ~ Firefly ~
PostFri May 27, 2016 5:34 pm
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
hokiepastor

_
 
MySingleNationClub
MyTheaterClub
MySpecialCauseClub

Joined: 06 May 2013
Likes received: 81

Posts: 10867
FLAGS




Post subject: Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
Solomiranthius wrote:
This is where my project will eventually be helpful once I find time to complete it. Smile

Past links:
http://aaminis.myfastforum.org/sutra885113.php#885113

http://aaminis.myfastforum.org/about28860.html

http://aaminis.myfastforum.org/about29803.html

And the official ruling:

Brass wrote:
The official word from WotC_Huscarl, posted on the A&A Minis Q&A board 10/28/2011:
Quote:
Bismarck and its accompanying cruiser are out of play until they're placed on the board. If by some mischance the German player finds himself with no ships on the map that can exert sea control before Bismarck is brought into play, his opponent does qualify for the VP bonus. As always, that bonus can be earned only once per game.

Bismarck and the cruiser must be deployed at the same time and in the same sector.


Once you have no surface ships on the board (at any time) then Fleet Elimination is granted. Units are removed at the end of each phase, so this can happen anytime during the turn according to the clarification.


More specifically, it can occur at the end of any phase.
_________________


Signature courtesy of Brigman
PostFri May 27, 2016 5:45 pm
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Solomiranthius

_
 
MyTheaterClub

Joined: 24 Apr 2011
Likes received: 766

Posts: 19325
FLAGS




Post subject: Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
hokiepastor wrote:
Solomiranthius wrote:
This is where my project will eventually be helpful once I find time to complete it. Smile

Past links:
http://aaminis.myfastforum.org/sutra885113.php#885113

http://aaminis.myfastforum.org/about28860.html

http://aaminis.myfastforum.org/about29803.html

And the official ruling:

Brass wrote:
The official word from WotC_Huscarl, posted on the A&A Minis Q&A board 10/28/2011:
Quote:
Bismarck and its accompanying cruiser are out of play until they're placed on the board. If by some mischance the German player finds himself with no ships on the map that can exert sea control before Bismarck is brought into play, his opponent does qualify for the VP bonus. As always, that bonus can be earned only once per game.

Bismarck and the cruiser must be deployed at the same time and in the same sector.


Once you have no surface ships on the board (at any time) then Fleet Elimination is granted. Units are removed at the end of each phase, so this can happen anytime during the turn according to the clarification.


More specifically, it can occur at the end of any phase.


Yes. That is what I meant, but it wasn't clear, so thank you!
_________________


"You like ships. You don't seem to be lookin' at the destinations. What you care about is the ships, and mine's the nicest." ~ Firefly ~
PostFri May 27, 2016 5:52 pm
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
firesdstny

 "Frozen Steel, Blazing Barrels"

MySingleNationClub
MyTheaterClub

Joined: 23 Dec 2010
Likes received: 110

Posts: 26685
FLAGS




Post subject: Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
Further clarity, it is not "No Surface Ships", it is No Surface Ships that can take objectives.  You can have as many Atlantis' as you wish, but No Sea Control means they don't count.  If that's all that's left, Surface Elim has been achieved.


_________________


Light a man a fire and he will be warm for a night.  Light a man on fire and he will be warm for the rest of his life!
PostFri Jun 24, 2016 4:38 am
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   

Post new topic   Reply to topic



   Axis & Allies ForuMINI Forum Index » WAS General Discussion -> WAS Rules Clarification

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Editor's Choice
Forumini Generals
All AAM cards
All AAAF Cards
All War At Sea Cards
Forumini Admirals
A20 World Rankings
1. Jcmonson 1066
1. Bean965 1038
3. Vergilius 1024
WAS World Rankings
1. Admiral Wannabee 1240
2. mnnorthstars 1170
3. Azrael 1120
AAM World Rankings
1. Lil Snips 1096
2. Tripwire 1021
3. Kawolski 1010
Friends
Official WoTC site
Richard Baker's new Blog
Le Forum de A&ANM
Riverside Gaming
A&A Underground
Top posters
Brigman 42738
weedsrock2 36854
Flakstruk 35335
RAEVSKI 26750
firesdstny 26685
Asbestos 24554
SWO_Daddy 23223
Solomiranthius 19325
NeuralDream 18234
nrnstraswa 17161
herky80 16512
Lt_V 16301
jfkziegler 15353
Swished3 14762
carrion 14490
LcdrSwizzle 13698
packertim 13611
DaJudge 13360
mnnorthstars 12784
The_lucky_Y 12511
danaussie 12161
Shinnentai 11688
hokiepastor 10867


Forumini Newsletter
Issue #10 (Sep. 2013)
Issue #9 (Sep. 2012)
Issue #8 (Dec. 2011)
Issue #7 (Sep. 2011)
Issue #6 (Apr. 2011)
Issue #5 (Christmas 2010)
Issue #4 (Dec. 2010)
Issue #3 (Jul. 2010)
Issue #2 (Apr. 2010)
Issue #1 (Feb. 2010)


Card File  Gallery  Forum Archive
Theme by: :: Cosmic Distortion ::
Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group
Create your own free forum | Buy a domain to use with your forum