:: :: FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Join! (free) :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Landing and Beach Landing
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Axis & Allies ForuMINI Forum Index -> WAS General Discussion -> WAS Rules Clarification
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
LcdrSwizzle

_
 Club KM Uber Alles !

MySingleNationClub
MyTheaterClub

Joined: 31 Mar 2011
Likes received: 345

Posts: 13698
FLAGS




Post subject: Landing and Beach Landing  Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
Several units in the game have an SA Landing with a number for the number of points you get.

They all end with: "... you can only score vp's from a landing ability once per turn.

The Daihatsu Landing Craft, has a different SA ... Beach Landing, which ends with:"... you can only score vp's from a beach landing once per turn.

Argh! Is a "beach" landing a "landing" ability? If not, then you can score both the same turn! If so, then you can only score one of either in a turn.

I need to know, because a "Higgins Boat" is on the horizon for the Americans, and I will be looking at interaction of these SA's.
_________________
Gro▀admiral Swizzle

Browncoat by fandom; Cossack by blood; American by birth; Virginian/Husband/Father by wife; Libertarian by choice; Human by race; Christian by grace.
PostSat Nov 05, 2016 10:19 pm
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
weedsrock2

 
MySpecialCauseClub

Joined: 23 Dec 2007
Likes received: 909

Posts: 36854
FLAGS




Post subject: Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
Technically, they have different names so they are different SAs. So they can stack. Maybe RB intended that to give the little guys some "extra" value. If so, putting it on a Higgins boat would be justified IMO.
_________________

The IJN Carrier Liberation Force - "Because We Care"
Join the IJNCVLF. Service Guarantees Citizenship!
PostSun Nov 06, 2016 3:10 am
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
war at sea 4

 FROM THE USN TO THE IJN SAY HELLO TO MY LITTLE FRIENDS


Joined: 30 Oct 2012
Likes received: 146

Posts: 2468
FLAGS




Post subject: Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
Higgins Boat would be nice considering the USN has no 41or 42 invasion craft with landing points;
 Great for a Guadalcanal Scenarios [/b]

PostWed Nov 30, 2016 3:26 am
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   

Post new topic   Reply to topic



   Axis & Allies ForuMINI Forum Index » WAS General Discussion -> WAS Rules Clarification

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Editor's Choice
Forumini Generals
All AAM cards
All AAAF Cards
All War At Sea Cards
Forumini Admirals
A20 World Rankings
1. Jcmonson 1066
1. Bean965 1038
3. Vergilius 1024
WAS World Rankings
1. Admiral Wannabee 1240
2. mnnorthstars 1170
3. Azrael 1120
AAM World Rankings
1. Lil Snips 1096
2. Tripwire 1021
3. Kawolski 1010
Friends
Official WoTC site
Richard Baker's new Blog
Le Forum de A&ANM
Riverside Gaming
A&A Underground
Top posters
Brigman 42738
weedsrock2 36854
Flakstruk 35335
RAEVSKI 26750
firesdstny 26685
Asbestos 24554
SWO_Daddy 23223
Solomiranthius 19325
NeuralDream 18234
nrnstraswa 17161
herky80 16512
Lt_V 16301
jfkziegler 15353
Swished3 14762
carrion 14490
LcdrSwizzle 13698
packertim 13611
DaJudge 13360
mnnorthstars 12784
The_lucky_Y 12511
danaussie 12161
Shinnentai 11688
hokiepastor 10867


Forumini Newsletter
Issue #10 (Sep. 2013)
Issue #9 (Sep. 2012)
Issue #8 (Dec. 2011)
Issue #7 (Sep. 2011)
Issue #6 (Apr. 2011)
Issue #5 (Christmas 2010)
Issue #4 (Dec. 2010)
Issue #3 (Jul. 2010)
Issue #2 (Apr. 2010)
Issue #1 (Feb. 2010)


Card File  Gallery  Forum Archive
Theme by: :: Cosmic Distortion ::
Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group
Create your own free forum | Buy a domain to use with your forum