:: :: FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Join! (free) :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Combined Arms
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Axis & Allies ForuMINI Forum Index -> WAS General Discussion -> WAS Rules Clarification
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Please Register and Login to this forum to stop seeing this advertising.

 


Likes received:




Post subject:   (Liked by:)  Like this post
Back to top
Crissie

 

Joined: 09 Nov 2016
Likes received:

Posts: 9
FLAGS




Post subject: Combined Arms  Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
the Ju-88 a4's combined arms ability states that while it is in the same sector as a dive bomber it rolls an extra torpedo die. Does this include aborted dive bombers?
Thanks, for continuing to answer my many, many questions.
_________________
"No plan survives contact with the enemy."
-Erwin Rommel
PostWed Nov 23, 2016 5:24 am
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
ticat1

_
 
MySingleNationClub
MyTheaterClub

Joined: 15 Apr 2010
Likes received: 818

Posts: 10680
FLAGS




Post subject: Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
Yes it does.  The dive bombers still count as being in the sector even if they're aborted
_________________

Qui Tangit Frangitur

To you, from failing hands we throw the torch; be yours to hold it high
           -John McCrae
PostWed Nov 23, 2016 1:49 pm
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
war at sea 4

 FROM THE USN TO THE IJN SAY HELLO TO MY LITTLE FRIENDS


Joined: 30 Oct 2012
Likes received: 146

Posts: 2468
FLAGS




Post subject: Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
Another reason not to ignore the Air Return Phase
PostWed Nov 23, 2016 6:50 pm
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
CommanderSam

 Fluctuat Nec Mergitur

MySingleNationClub

Joined: 28 Jul 2008
Likes received: 21

Posts: 997
FLAGS




Post subject: Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
I'm getting lost on this aborted things. Aren't aborted aircraft supposed to be ignored for all SAs?
PostWed Nov 23, 2016 11:42 pm
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
ticat1

_
 
MySingleNationClub
MyTheaterClub

Joined: 15 Apr 2010
Likes received: 818

Posts: 10680
FLAGS




Post subject: Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
CommanderSam wrote:
I'm getting lost on this aborted things. Aren't aborted aircraft supposed to be ignored for all SAs?


No, they just can't be attacked again once aborted and they can't use SAs on the Air Attack phase
_________________

Qui Tangit Frangitur

To you, from failing hands we throw the torch; be yours to hold it high
           -John McCrae
PostThu Nov 24, 2016 1:23 am
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
LcdrSwizzle

_
 Club KM Uber Alles !

MySingleNationClub
MyTheaterClub

Joined: 31 Mar 2011
Likes received: 345

Posts: 13698
FLAGS




Post subject: Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
CommanderSam wrote:
I'm getting lost on this aborted things. Aren't aborted aircraft supposed to be ignored for all SAs?


If a plane with the SA is aborted, then its SA is not there after the Aircraft Defense phase.
_________________
Großadmiral Swizzle

Browncoat by fandom; Cossack by blood; American by birth; Virginian/Husband/Father by wife; Libertarian by choice; Human by race; Christian by grace.
PostThu Nov 24, 2016 6:39 pm
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
war at sea 4

 FROM THE USN TO THE IJN SAY HELLO TO MY LITTLE FRIENDS


Joined: 30 Oct 2012
Likes received: 146

Posts: 2468
FLAGS




Post subject: Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
Historically and gaming wise a great SA.
 In most case you can't split your AA; so while your splashing one group the others chance of success increases.
 I like the SA wish it was applied to more unit its tough enough  with multi ship AA,Fighter attacks and burning an attack spot with Escort to get thought anyway.
PostFri Nov 25, 2016 5:26 pm
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
mnnorthstars

 Keeper of the Leigh Light

MySingleNationClub
MyTheaterClub
MySpecialCauseClub

Joined: 01 Aug 2011
Likes received: 334

Posts: 12784
FLAGS




Post subject: Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
Page 28:
Quote:
Aborted aircraft suffer no permanent damage, but can't do anything else this turn unless they have a special ability to do so.

_________________
Capt. Strange wrote:
PostMon Jan 30, 2017 11:36 pm
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
au64

 
MySingleNationClub
MyTheaterClub

Joined: 13 Aug 2013
Likes received: 103

Posts: 3800
FLAGS




Post subject: Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
mnnorthstars wrote:
Page 28:
Quote:
Aborted aircraft suffer no permanent damage, but can't do anything else this turn unless they have a special ability to do so.


Correct which is why an aborted fighter still provides escort. Which is why successfully aborting a fighter always feels like a failure.
PostTue Jan 31, 2017 3:22 pm
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
mnnorthstars

 Keeper of the Leigh Light

MySingleNationClub
MyTheaterClub
MySpecialCauseClub

Joined: 01 Aug 2011
Likes received: 334

Posts: 12784
FLAGS




Post subject: Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
If an aircraft can't do anything else this turn, then it should not be able to give another plane a bonus.  It's essentially not there.
_________________
Capt. Strange wrote:
PostTue Jan 31, 2017 9:40 pm
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
LcdrSwizzle

_
 Club KM Uber Alles !

MySingleNationClub
MyTheaterClub

Joined: 31 Mar 2011
Likes received: 345

Posts: 13698
FLAGS




Post subject: Reply with quote   (Liked by:0)  Like this post
mnnorthstars wrote:
If an aircraft can't do anything else this turn, then it should not be able to give another plane a bonus.  It's essentially not there.


Sounds good to me.
However, ESCORT has to still work because everything in the Air Defense phase happens at the same time.

I wish that aborted planes could not affect the game AFTER the Air Defense phase ... but that's not what happens.


_________________
Großadmiral Swizzle

Browncoat by fandom; Cossack by blood; American by birth; Virginian/Husband/Father by wife; Libertarian by choice; Human by race; Christian by grace.
PostWed Feb 01, 2017 12:30 am
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   

Post new topic   Reply to topic



   Axis & Allies ForuMINI Forum Index » WAS General Discussion -> WAS Rules Clarification

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Editor's Choice
Forumini Generals
All AAM cards
All AAAF Cards
All War At Sea Cards
Forumini Admirals
A20 World Rankings
1. Jcmonson 1066
1. Bean965 1038
3. Vergilius 1024
WAS World Rankings
1. Admiral Wannabee 1240
2. mnnorthstars 1170
3. Azrael 1120
AAM World Rankings
1. Lil Snips 1096
2. Tripwire 1021
3. Kawolski 1010
Friends
Official WoTC site
Richard Baker's new Blog
Le Forum de A&ANM
Riverside Gaming
A&A Underground
Top posters
Brigman 42738
weedsrock2 36854
Flakstruk 35335
RAEVSKI 26750
firesdstny 26685
Asbestos 24554
SWO_Daddy 23223
Solomiranthius 19325
NeuralDream 18234
nrnstraswa 17161
herky80 16512
Lt_V 16301
jfkziegler 15353
Swished3 14762
carrion 14490
LcdrSwizzle 13698
packertim 13611
DaJudge 13360
mnnorthstars 12784
The_lucky_Y 12511
danaussie 12161
Shinnentai 11688
hokiepastor 10867


Forumini Newsletter
Issue #10 (Sep. 2013)
Issue #9 (Sep. 2012)
Issue #8 (Dec. 2011)
Issue #7 (Sep. 2011)
Issue #6 (Apr. 2011)
Issue #5 (Christmas 2010)
Issue #4 (Dec. 2010)
Issue #3 (Jul. 2010)
Issue #2 (Apr. 2010)
Issue #1 (Feb. 2010)


Card File  Gallery  Forum Archive
Theme by: :: Cosmic Distortion ::
Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group
Create your own free forum | Buy a domain to use with your forum